We match you with mondy for school
join studentawards | the forum | membership benefits | surveys français? visitez boursetudes.com  
Welcome Guest to the Studentawards Forum Forum Home | Search | Active Topics | Forum Members | Forum Log In | Forum Register

What type of jobs can I get with a BSc? Options
Soul
Posted: November 2, 2008 11:23:17 PM
Groups: Member

Hi, I'm a first year student at UofT, and I'm having MAJOR doubts about going into Science. Everyone (i.e. my friends) are telling me that it's much easier to find a job if you're in Business. Soo I really don't know..

Right now I'm signed up as:
Bachelor of Science > Integrative Biology

1. Can I immediately enter certain job positions? If so, which?
2. Is it easy to find jobs? [versus having a BBA]

or Should further my education? College? Grad school? Med school? etc.
qwertqwert
Posted: November 2, 2008 11:30:40 PM

Lots of people have Bachelor's degrees nowadays. In general unless you have a professional degree (such as Engineering) it will be more difficult for you to find a job. Many science students go on to Masters studies for this very reason.

Meatball Engineering '12
能ある鷹は爪を隠す
Future Eng
Posted: November 3, 2008 4:12:28 AM

It is super tough to get a job with a BSc. Many are lab techs.

If it is a job you want business is the way to go or if you can med school.
mynameismattgotmlgo
Posted: November 3, 2008 10:38:07 AM

All bachelor's degrees other than engineering are not going to get you very far. Business is probably second best, but even business grads are becoming a dime-a-dozen. You really need something to set you apart from the rest, e.g. a MBA, PhD, professional designation, MD... even an MA or MSc won't get you much further than a BA or BSc.