We match you with mondy for school
join studentawards | the forum | membership benefits | surveys français? visitez boursetudes.com  
Welcome Guest to the Studentawards Forum Forum Home | Search | Active Topics | Forum Members | Forum Log In | Forum Register

UBC Sauder Options
tredfarce
Posted: March 9, 2010 3:08:13 PM
Groups: Member

anyone got in yet? i heard they're doing the reviews this week. i'm an international student though, so not sure if they do it earlier for canadian applicants?

Accepted: UBC Arts, McMasters Business, UofT CCIT, Carleton Journalism, SFU Communications
Waiting on: UBC SAUDER
troq123
Posted: March 9, 2010 4:02:12 PM

still doing the supplemental atm, how did u get in arts so fast? i thought we cant report grades until 23 or something, whats ur avg btw?
HeirApparent
Posted: March 10, 2010 12:45:27 PM

I'm not 100% positive but I believe that UBC waits untill after the due date for the supplemental application to begin sending out acceptances.

Accepted
-Ottawa U Commerce
-UofC Haskayne School of Business
-McMaster Business I
-WLU BBA
-UVic Business
Rejected:
-UBC Commerce (it stings on my insides)
DECIDED
- UVic Business
tredfarce
Posted: March 10, 2010 6:43:24 PM

troq123 wrote:
still doing the supplemental atm, how did u get in arts so fast? i thought we cant report grades until 23 or something, whats ur avg btw?

yeah i got arts like a month ago? i'm doing ib, but i think my average is 88% according to the ubc ib to canadian grading.

HeirApparent wrote:
I'm not 100% positive but I believe that UBC waits untill after the due date for the supplemental application to begin sending out acceptances.

i just got the can't make a decision on your application right now, the majority of applications will be made prior to the end of may. but does that means i'll still have a chance of getting in? i really hope so cause it's my first choice. i just hope my average is high enough?