We match you with mondy for school
Welcome Guest Home | Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Consulting Group - 111 Peter St. - Toronto Options
Ooosh
Posted: Wednesday, April 09, 2008 5:02:32 PM
Rank: Valedictorian
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/5/2008
Posts: 679
Location: Kingston and Toronto
Hey guys,

I just got a call for an interview with this place called the Consulting Group.

I looked at their website, and I can't really deduce what the job would be, they are looking specifically for summer students, so it is full-time. I am guessing crappy phone work, but my interview isn't until April 25th so if anyone knows anything about them, please do let me know!


I applied online through monster.ca, so if anyone is looking for a job, they are doing preliminary interviews right now. They say it is full-time, $400 - $600 a week + bonuses of sorts. Don't know how true that is.

Their website is http://www.consulting-group.ca but as I said it is a little ambiguous.

Uschi
Queen's '10

simi101220
Posted: Monday, April 14, 2008 4:33:10 PM
Rank: Frosh
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/14/2008
Posts: 2
Location: brampton
I applied to the same company a while ago and got called for an interview may 1st. Not sure how legit the compnay is though.
Feona
Posted: Friday, April 18, 2008 10:29:01 PM

Rank: Senior Student
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/6/2008
Posts: 247
Location: Toronto
Interesting... I'm looking for a job so I may look into this, but both of you say it's sorta sketchy so, hrrm. ._.

McMaster '12!
Ooosh
Posted: Saturday, April 19, 2008 10:46:01 AM
Rank: Valedictorian
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/5/2008
Posts: 679
Location: Kingston and Toronto
I am probably going to cancel my interview, but let me know how yours goes!

Uschi
Queen's '10

simi101220
Posted: Thursday, April 24, 2008 6:46:15 PM
Rank: Frosh
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/14/2008
Posts: 2
Location: brampton
I hope its legit, does anyone else have anymore information on the company
scarboro
Posted: Thursday, April 24, 2008 9:17:19 PM
Rank: Student Council
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/28/2008
Posts: 391
Location: Scarborough,Ontario
Seems legit although the name is a bit shady...
================================================================
Status: EXIST
Registrar: Netfirms, Inc.
Registrar-no: 978850
Registrant-no: 1449689
Domaine-no: 1449689
Subdomain: consulting-group.ca
Renewal-Date: 2009/02/27
Date-Approved: 2006/02/27
Date-Modified: 2008/02/20
Organization: Roger Rashid Choudhury
Description:
Admin-Name: Roger Choudhury
Admin-Title:
Admin-Postal: 3200 Dufferin Ave. Suite#407
Toronto ON M6A3B2 Canada
Admin-Phone: 416-840-5627
Admin-Fax:
Admin-Mailbox: mint1@rogers.com
Tech-Name: Support Department
Tech-Title:
Tech-Postal: 5160 Yonge St., Suite 1800
Toronto ON M2N 6L9 Canada
Tech-Phone: 416-661-2100
================================================================

UTSG Life Science 12'
scarboro
Posted: Thursday, April 24, 2008 9:24:19 PM
Rank: Student Council
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/28/2008
Posts: 391
Location: Scarborough,Ontario
Also here is a picture of their so called admin address: *quite shady*
Oh and here is the contact info of the 'owner':
11 Terry Dr
York, ON M6N 4Y8
(416) 767-8564


http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/3446/24130107ao0.jpg

UTSG Life Science 12'
Zeppelin89
Posted: Friday, July 25, 2008 4:43:35 PM
Rank: Frosh
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/25/2008
Posts: 2
Hey guys, did anyone go to their interview? what's the deal with this company? Is it a door to door type thing?

Thanks

EDIT:

link

thats the link from where my friend just got a call for an interview, on hurontario.

Miss
Posted: Saturday, July 26, 2008 3:17:23 PM

Rank: Student Council
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/24/2008
Posts: 375
Location: mississauga
hey, i have a friend who's currently employed by them and another one who just went for the interview.
it is field sales, though they claim that it is customer service, telemarketing, w/e.
if you don't mind, be my guest razz
I got suckered into an interview a while back for Eminent marketting and it was the same deal.

"My parents live in Ohio; I live in the moment." -himym.
Zeppelin89
Posted: Saturday, July 26, 2008 4:48:37 PM
Rank: Frosh
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/25/2008
Posts: 2
I had a feeling it was that, but what exactly does it entail? driving around door to door? or is it a call centre type thing?
bijanv
Posted: Monday, July 28, 2008 12:52:57 PM
Rank: Valedictorian
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/4/2008
Posts: 545
Location: Toronto, ON
Zeppelin89 wrote:
I had a feeling it was that, but what exactly does it entail? driving around door to door? or is it a call centre type thing?


door 2 door

-University of Toronto Electrical Engineering 1T0!


Forum Jump

Powered by Yet Another Forum.net
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.
Copyright © 1998-2008 studentawards.com & boursetudes.com - Studentawards Inc. All rights reserved.