We match you with mondy for school
join studentawards | the forum | membership benefits | surveys français? visitez boursetudes.com  
Welcome Guest to the Studentawards Forum Forum Home | Search | Active Topics | Forum Members | Forum Log In | Forum Register

UBC versus UVIC Options
modified.prestige
Posted: July 29, 2009 4:29:12 PM
Groups: Member

I know most people would say UBC, no contest. However, I've heard UVic has a more relaxed environment and it's not as competitive. I'm looking for a good place to study with the chance of going on to graduate school later on. Can anyone who lives in BC or has experience with one or both schools offer an opinion? I'm well aware of UBC's higher ranking and somewhat international rep, but how much does that really matter for undergrad anyway?
hexogen
Posted: July 29, 2009 4:35:57 PM

who cares, go where you think its better for yourself.

I am in first year university and therefore may give amazing advice.

Chemical Engineering/Metallurgical Engineering
dark.avalon
Posted: July 29, 2009 4:49:57 PM

hexogen wrote:
who cares, go where you think its better for yourself.
Agreed. Undergraduate doesn't have as much effect as what most people say unless it's something like Ryerson vs. Harvard or Yale vs. SFU.. some huge discrepancy like that.
Modified.Prestige, did you just join today or did you join before and felt like making a new account?

Meh.
For all people needing information about university, please refer to the following link first due to the excessively repetitive questions: University - Applications, Finances, Extracurriculars, etc. Please and Thank You.
Leaving the forum for good.
Weirdo87
Posted: July 29, 2009 5:02:22 PM

modified.prestige wrote: