We match you with mondy for school
join studentawards | the forum | membership benefits | surveys français? visitez boursetudes.com  
Welcome Guest to the Studentawards Forum Forum Home | Search | Active Topics | Forum Members | Forum Log In | Forum Register

How hard is grade 11 compared to grade 10? Options
X-FactorVigi
Posted: April 24, 2009 10:45:26 AM

Groups: Member

hey everyone, im a grade 10 student and was wondering "how hard is grade eleven compared to 10?" Is the grade 11 math (Functions) hard? i have around a 97 in grade 10 math...and how about the sciences too. Also, do grade 11 marks really matter? if so, why, and if not, what grade 12 marks matter (ie.first semester, or midterms or something else)?

Taylor Gang or Die
01simplicity
Posted: April 24, 2009 10:53:31 AM

Grade 11 courses become a lot more detailed than gr10 courses.
Like for gr11, the sciences are split off into bio, chem, physics.
The math is just functions for gr11, but in grade 12 it splits off into advanced functions, data management, and calculus&vectors.
ALL grade 12 grades count. First semester, midterms, final marks in june.. they all count.
Early acceptances are based off of grade 11 marks and first semester grade 12 marks. (early acceptances are usually given from january to early april)
Then after midterms, all acceptances/offers should be given (from end of april to mid may) and you get til the end of may to accept one program of your choice
After you are granted admission to a program, you have to maintain a certain average (depending on which program you're going into)
If you do not maintain your final average/conditions at the end of june after exams, your offer may be revoked.

This is for semestered schools, btw
X-FactorVigi
Posted: April 24, 2009 11:00:56 AM