|
|
Rank: Valedictorian Groups: Member
Joined: 3/5/2008 Posts: 679 Location: Kingston and Toronto
|
Hey guys, I just got a call for an interview with this place called the Consulting Group. I looked at their website, and I can't really deduce what the job would be, they are looking specifically for summer students, so it is full-time. I am guessing crappy phone work, but my interview isn't until April 25th so if anyone knows anything about them, please do let me know! I applied online through monster.ca, so if anyone is looking for a job, they are doing preliminary interviews right now. They say it is full-time, $400 - $600 a week + bonuses of sorts. Don't know how true that is. Their website is http://www.consulting-group.ca but as I said it is a little ambiguous.
Uschi Queen's '10
|
|
Rank: Frosh Groups: Member
Joined: 4/14/2008 Posts: 2 Location: brampton
|
I applied to the same company a while ago and got called for an interview may 1st. Not sure how legit the compnay is though.
|
|
 Rank: Senior Student Groups: Member
Joined: 3/6/2008 Posts: 247 Location: Toronto
|
Interesting... I'm looking for a job so I may look into this, but both of you say it's sorta sketchy so, hrrm. ._.
McMaster '12!
|
|
Rank: Valedictorian Groups: Member
Joined: 3/5/2008 Posts: 679 Location: Kingston and Toronto
|
I am probably going to cancel my interview, but let me know how yours goes!
Uschi Queen's '10
|
|
Rank: Frosh Groups: Member
Joined: 4/14/2008 Posts: 2 Location: brampton
|
I hope its legit, does anyone else have anymore information on the company
|
|
Rank: Student Council Groups: Member
Joined: 3/28/2008 Posts: 391 Location: Scarborough,Ontario
|
Seems legit although the name is a bit shady... ================================================================ Status: EXIST Registrar: Netfirms, Inc. Registrar-no: 978850 Registrant-no: 1449689 Domaine-no: 1449689 Subdomain: consulting-group.ca Renewal-Date: 2009/02/27 Date-Approved: 2006/02/27 Date-Modified: 2008/02/20 Organization: Roger Rashid Choudhury Description: Admin-Name: Roger Choudhury Admin-Title: Admin-Postal: 3200 Dufferin Ave. Suite#407 Toronto ON M6A3B2 Canada Admin-Phone: 416-840-5627 Admin-Fax: Admin-Mailbox: mint1@rogers.com Tech-Name: Support Department Tech-Title: Tech-Postal: 5160 Yonge St., Suite 1800 Toronto ON M2N 6L9 Canada Tech-Phone: 416-661-2100 ================================================================ UTSG Life Science 12'
|
|
Rank: Student Council Groups: Member
Joined: 3/28/2008 Posts: 391 Location: Scarborough,Ontario
|
Also here is a picture of their so called admin address: *quite shady* Oh and here is the contact info of the 'owner': 11 Terry Dr York, ON M6N 4Y8 (416) 767-8564http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/3446/24130107ao0.jpg UTSG Life Science 12'
|
|
Rank: Frosh Groups: Member
Joined: 7/25/2008 Posts: 2
|
Hey guys, did anyone go to their interview? what's the deal with this company? Is it a door to door type thing? Thanks EDIT: linkthats the link from where my friend just got a call for an interview, on hurontario.
|
|
 Rank: Student Council Groups: Member
Joined: 3/24/2008 Posts: 375 Location: mississauga
|
hey, i have a friend who's currently employed by them and another one who just went for the interview. it is field sales, though they claim that it is customer service, telemarketing, w/e. if you don't mind, be my guest I got suckered into an interview a while back for Eminent marketting and it was the same deal.
"My parents live in Ohio; I live in the moment." -himym.
|
|
Rank: Frosh Groups: Member
Joined: 7/25/2008 Posts: 2
|
I had a feeling it was that, but what exactly does it entail? driving around door to door? or is it a call centre type thing?
|
|
Rank: Valedictorian Groups: Member
Joined: 3/4/2008 Posts: 545 Location: Toronto, ON
|
Zeppelin89 wrote:I had a feeling it was that, but what exactly does it entail? driving around door to door? or is it a call centre type thing? door 2 door
-University of Toronto Electrical Engineering 1T0!
|
|